for Symphonic Band

by Amparo Edo Biol

“Composition for Wind Ensemble inspired by the figure and hegemony of Cleopatra. Combines mediterranean scales with passionate melodies and sophisticated counterpoint.”

One movement

Duration: 9:40 minutes

Year of composition: 2015

Difficulty: 4.5


Piccolo, 2 Flutes, 2 Oboes, English Horn, 2 Bassoons

Eb Clarinet, 3 Bb Clarinets, Bass Clarinet

2 Alto Sax, 2 Tenor Sax, Baritone Sax

4 Horns, 3 Trumpets, 3 Trombones, Flugelhorn, Euphonium, Tuba

Timpani, 5 Percussion, Harp (opt.), Violoncello (opt.), Double Bass (opt.)

Buy a digital copy of “Cleopatra” for Symphonic Band. “Full Score” includes the open conductor score for study and analysis. “Score and Parts” includes the full score and all individual parts for performance.